JavaScript must be enabled to view some of the content on this page.

Guidelines for IA2007 Skills Contests

6.1 Composition of Jury

  • The Jury consists of five persons: a representative of the organizing committee, IAF President (or his appointee), and three members selected by the organizing committee from among the participating delegations. Names of the Jury will be made publicly open in advance.
  • A representative of the organizing committee will serve as Chairperson of the Jury, and he/she will appoint Vice Chairperson.
  • The organizing committee may appoint additional members for the Jury, if necessary.

6.2 If a representative from the country lodging the protest and/or from the country against whom the protest has been lodged is a member of the Jury, he/she will be requested to withdraw.

6.3 The result of an appeal will be made and signed by all members of the Jury. The judgment of the Jury will be final and not subject to further appeals. The Jury may ask judges to explain the details of result in question, if necessary.

6.4 The deposit of 6,000Yen will be refunded if the appeal is upheld.